Jim Byrne Cup

scShels got their defence of the Jim Byrne cup off to a blistering start in Bree last Sunday morning, when they accounted for Ballyhogue.

Whilst their last competitive outing was several weeks ago the boys had lost none of their pace and accuracy and displayed great team work  Stephen Corrigan, AJ Lehane, Cian Lambe and Feargal Hynes were amongst those to shine. Final score was 4-17 to 1-7. Team: Shane Birney, Dean Corrigan, Paraic O’Leary, Niall Murphy, AJ Lehane, Shane Griffith, Conor Tobin, Aidan Cash, James Gordon, Stephen Corrigan, Brian Murphy (Captain), Cian Lambe, Simon Murphy, Feargal Hynes and Glen Murphy. Sub introduced Neill Rossiter.