Kate receives All-Star nomination

kkKate received her fifth all star nomination since the Camogie All-Star awards commenced in 2004.  The awards will be presented at the Camogie All Stars banquet, in association with O’Neills, on Saturday November 8th in City West Hotel.

Wexford received six nominations in total.  Catherine O’Loughlin, Noleen Lambert, Mary Leacy (Backs) & Michelle O’Leary in contention for a midfield award while Ursula joins Kate upfront in the forwards line upGala All-Ireland champions Cork dominate the nominations this year with nine players in contention for awards. The beaten All-Ireland and National League finalists, Galway, have been handed eight nominations for their efforts in 2008.Tipperary who were beaten in the semi-final by the eventual All-Ireland Champions have three nominations.  Although they failed to make the last four of this year’s Championship, National League Division One winners, Kilkenny, also have three players nominated.The Camogie All-Star Awards, in association with O’Neills, will take place on 8th November at the Citywest Hotel in Dublin where the winners will be announced. For further information see www.camogie.ie.

Camogie All-Stars 2008 in association with O’Neills
 Nominations –
Susan Earner (Galway)
Aoife Murray (Cork)
Denise Lynch (Clare)

Catriona Foley (Cork)
Gemma O’Connor (Cork)
Mary O’Connor (Cork)
Joanne O’Callaghan (Cork)
Anne Marie Hayes (Galway)
Sinéad Cahalan (Galway)
Niamh Kilkenny (Galway)
Trish O’Halloran (Tipperary)
Paula Buffin (Tipperary)
Michaela Morkan (Offaly)
Noeleen Lambert (Wexford)
Catherine O’Loughlin (Wexford)
Mary Leacy (Wexford)
Elaine Alyward (Kilkenny)
Andrea Fitzpatrick (Dublin)
Rachel Ruddy (Dublin)
Kate Lynch (Clare)
Julie Lagan (Tyrone)


Breige Corkery (Cork)
Orla Cotter (Cork)
Áine Hillary (Galway)
Michelle O’Leary (Wexford)
Grainne McGoldrick (Derry)
Deirdre Murphy (Clare)

Jessica Gill (Galway)
Therse Maher (Galway)
Veronica Curtin (Galway)
Rachel Moloney (Cork)
Síle Burns (Cork)
Claire Grogan (Tipperary)
Aoife Neary (Kilkenny)
Sinéad Millea (Kilkenny)
Ursula Jacob (Wexford)
Kate Kelly (Wexford)
Eileen O’Brien (Limerick)
Jane Adams (Antrim)
Tine Hannon (Offaly)
Annette McGeeney (Roscommon)
Louise Mahony (Laois)
Carina Rosengrave (Clare)
Áine Lyng (Waterford)
Jane Dolan (Meath)