Wexford Teams Named for Sunday

minor 2sbminorShelmaliers clubmen Stephen Banville and Joe Kelly (Capt) have both been named in the starting line up for this Sundays Leinster Final Match's

Stephen will line out at full forward while Joe takes his usual corner forward position.

We wish them both well, together with James Gordon, Curracloe  who is also on the minor panel.

Full teams

John Meyler has given a vote of confidence to the starting line out which overcame Dublin for Sunday’s Leinster SHC final meeting with All-Ireland champions Kilkenny.

He has made one positional change though with Eoin Quigley switching from wing-forward to midfield with PJ Nolan moving to the wing.

Wexford (SHC v Kilkenny) – Damien Fitzhenry, Malachy Travers, Keith Rossiter, Paul Roche, Michael Jacob, David O’Connor, Darren Stamp, Eoin Quigley, David Redmond, P.J. Nolan, Willie Doran, Diarmuid Lyng, Stephen Doyle, Stephen Banville, Rory Jacob (Capt.).

The Wexford minor side to face Kilkenny in the ESB Leinster MHC final has been announced.

Wexford (MHC v Kilkenny) – 1. Mark Fanning, 2. Willie Devereux, 3. Pádraig Donnelly, 4. Shaun Murphy,, 5.Cathal Clince, 6. Eoin Moore, 7. John Leacy, 8. Andrew Shore, 9. James Gahan, 10. Shane Tomkins, 11. Paul Morris, 12. Harry Kehoe, 13. Liam Óg McGovern, 14. Michael O’Hanlon, 15. Joe Kelly (Capt.)