Kate picks up Third All Star

kate kellyAll-Ireland champions Wexford with five topped the list of award winners

Kate Kelly picked up her third All Star award on Saturday last in City West hotel Dublin. Kate was named top of the right on the all star team and caps of a fine year for the Ibars club girl.
All-Ireland champions Wexford with five topped the list of award winners at the Energise Sport Camogie All Stars, in association with O'Neills, which took place last night at the CityWest Hotel in Dublin. 
All-Ireland finalists and League winners Cork took home four while Tipperary won two awards. Derry, Dublin, Galway and Limerick claimed one All-Star each.
Two of Wexford's winners, Mary and Una Leacy, made history by becoming the first sisters to win Camogie All Stars. They were joined by fellow Slaneysiders Kate Kelly, who was also the Gala All Ireland Championship top scorer, goalkeeper Mags D'Arcy and defender Catherine O'Loughlin. 
Cork midfielder Gemma O'Connor and forward Jennifer O'Leary, were receiving their record fourth successive awards, while team-mates Rena Buckley and Caitriona Foley were named in the backs. 
Derry and Limerick claimed their first All Star awards. Aisling Diamond, who scored the winning goal in the Gala All Ireland Junior final, was named in the forwards for Derry, while Rose Collins was named in the backs for the Treaty County. 
Tipperary won two All Stars with Philly Fogarty named at midfield and Claire Grogan winning her third All Star in the forwards. 
Galway forward Veronica Curtin picked up her second award and Dublin back Eimear Brannigan won her first to complete this year's Energise Sport Camogie All-Star team. 
Wexford were further honoured when Stellah Sinnott was named as the O'Neills Camogie Manager of the Year for guiding her side to their first All-Ireland success in 32 years.
The Young Player of the Year went to Niamh Mulcahy of Limerick, who was vital in her side's replay victory over Cork in the All-Ireland B Championship Final. Mulcahy is a grand-daughter of legendary John Mackey who was part of the great Limerick team that won All Irelands in 1934, 1936 and 1940. 
Energise Sport Camogie All Stars 2007
Mags Darcy (Wexford)
Eimear Brannigan (Dublin)
Catherine O'Loughlin (Wexford)
Rose Collins (Limerick)
Rena Buckley (Cork)
Mary Leacy (Wexford)
Caitriona Foley (Cork)
Philly Fogarty (Tipperary)
Gemma O'Connor (Cork)
Veronica Curtin (Galway)
Aisling Diamond (Derry)
Jennifer O'Leary (Cork)
Kate Kelly (Wexford)
Claire Grogan (Tipperary)
Una Leacy (Wexford)
O'Neills Camogie Manager of the Year
Stellah Sinnott (Wexford)
O'Neills Camogie Young Player of the Year
Niamh Mulcahy (Limerick)