Shelmalier Ladies represent Wexford in Feile 2007

{moszoomthumb imgid=38 itemid=61 style_i=2 caption=(Under 14 Feile winning team 2007.)} Shelmalier Ladies  U14  footballers captured the 2007 Feile championship and the right to represent Wexford in the All Ireland Feile in Letrim from 29 June to 1 July when they defeated Ballyhogue in a cracking game in Oylegate.
Shelmalier 4-5
Ballyhogue 3-3

The Shels girls got off to the perfect start when Aine Lacey was at the end of a nice passing move to goal after 2 mins. Alison Kabvanagh pointed for Ballyhogue after 8 mins and Sarah Roche put them ahead when she raced through the Shels defence to goal after
14 mins. Shels hit back when the hard working wing forward Rachel O'Brien pointed after 18 mins and then followed with a goal when deflecting a high pall past the Ballyhogue keeper Chloe Power.

Ballyhogue finished the half strongly when the fleet footed Anne Marie Kane for once escaped from Shauna Murphy to goal after 22 mins and Gillian Byrne followed with points befor Jean Devoy pulled a point back for Shels to leave Ballyhogue leading by 2-3 to 2-2 at the interval.

The second half proved to be equally exciting with the Shels girls shading matters. Ellie Carley scored a fine individual goal for Shels after 34 mins followed by a Siobhan Cloake point. The Ballyhogue forwards were unable to make much progress against the Shels defence where Danielle Lacey, Shauna Murphy, Hanna Duggan and Ciara Neville were outstanding. The elusive Jean Dvoy goald for Shelmalier after 42 mins and Siobhan Cloake tacked on two points to give the Ballyhogue girls a mountain to climb.  However to their credit they never gave up when Gillian Byrne goaled after 52 mins it gave them renewed vigour as they made an all out effort to add to their tally. However they were unable to do and the Shelmalier girls won on a scoreline of 4-5 to 3-3.
Shelmalier: Lil Roche (Capt), Danielle Lacey, Shauna Murphy, Ciara Neville,  Eleanor Neville, Adele Campbell, Hanah Duggan, Kelly Ann Kearney, Roisin Cloake, Ellie Carley, Rachel O'Brien, Andrea Furlong, Niamh Doyle, Jean Devoy, Aine Lacey
Subs: Dearbhla Potter, Andrea Rath, Katie Kehoe, Katie Lillis, Lora Davison, Jamie Lee Redmond, Ciara Corrigan, Gemma McCabe, Ciara Roche, Shauna Murphy, Clara Donnelly.

Ballyhogue: Chloe Power, Shonagh Spratt Murphy, Clare Kane, Rosisin Cash, Rachel Condon, Laura Murphy, Emma Roche, Kate Murphy, Ciara Breen, Gillian Byrne, Aine Tyrrell, Sarah Roche, Alison Kavanagh, Niamh Parker, Anne MArie Kane, Emma O'Neill
Subs: Sophie Murphy, Molly Hannon, Niamh Spratt Murphy, Katie Sheehan, Leanne Hore, Sarah O'Connor, Clare Dorasn, Amy Flanagan, Cait Tyrrell