Junior B final – Report

Our Junior B footballers were beaten by a strong St Martin’s side in the District final played in Hollymount on Thursday last.

James Shiggins got his team off to an early lead with a point in the first 5 minutes and further points by Steven Carr, Terry Gainfort, Liam Rockett and Stephen Rossiter saw the black and amber side trail at half time. A much improved performance by the home side in the second half couldn’t prevent St Martins claiming the trophy on the night. Team Aodhan Foley, Michael Redmond, Donal Power, Robbie Staples, Paul McCleane, Paddy Doyle, Darren Doyle, Liam Rockett, Chris Kehoe, Stephen Rossiter, Terry Gainfort, Stephen McGuire, Steven Carr, James Shiggins and Jack Murphy. Subs Ryan Donnelly, Barry Redmond, Bobby Delaney, Lar Roche and Evan Devereux.