Shelmaliers are Club of the Year

The Shelmalier GAA Club has the great honour go been voted the Wexford District GAA ‘Club of the Year’ for 2014 at the annual awards ceremony held in the Riverbank House Hotel on Saturday night last.

This annual award is voted on by all the GAA clubs in the Wexford District and recognises the great achievements of the Shelmalier GAA Club in 2014 and included in these achievements were winning the senior hurling championship for the first time. Club Chairman Seamus O Leary accepted the trophy on behalf of everyone in the club and said that this award was achieved through the hard work and commitment of a large number of people in the club. Angela Griffith received the individual ‘Shelmalier Club Person of the Year’ award on the night in recognition of the tremendous work she has put into the club over many years.