St Ibars Juniors win over Rapparees

St Ibars Junior team win the ‘A’ League title for the first time since 1986, when they beat Rapparees by 3-8 to 0-2 in Farmleigh on Friday, 22nd June 12.  Read more

Well done to the Girls and their mentors, Alan Aherne (manager), John Kelly (coach), Fionnuala Hearne (selector) and John Furlong (selector). The Louis Kerr Perpetual Cup was presented to the captain, Lisa Quill, after a fine performance by all concerned.

The team as follows: Mary Cullen; Caroline Curran, Sinéad Kelly, Aine Barron; Lisa Quill (capt.), Catherine Doyle, Ciara Donohoe; Ciara Neville, Ceara O’Brien (1-1); Niamh Potter (1-0), Aine Lacey (0-1), Deirdre McMahon (0-3); Sandy Carr (0-1), Nikki Scallan (1-0), Therese Sheil (0-2). Subs. – Sarah Lacey for Scallan, Hazel O’Leary for Donohoe, Róisín Tobin for McMahon, Chloe Thomas for Carr, Kirsty Hynds.