Best of Luck Kate & Katriona

Best of Luck to both Kate and Katriona on Saturday next at the Camogie All-Star Awards, in the City West Hotel in Dublin.  The girls will be joined by nine of their county team mates to make up the 11 nominations received by Wexford.

The Wexford Nominations included: Mags D’arcy, Claire O’Connor, Catherine O’Loughlin, Karen Atkinson, Noleen Lambert, Mary Leacy, Josie Dwyer, Kate Kelly, Una Leacy, Katriona Parrock and Ursula Jacob.

Camogie 2010 All Star Nominations:

Mags D’Arcy (Wexford)
Susan Earner (Galway)
Aoife Murray (Cork)

Full- Backs
Claire O’Connor (Wexford)
Karen Atkinson (Wexford)
Sandra Tannian (Galway)
Catherine O’Loughlin (Wexford)
Cathríona Foley (Cork)
Catherine Doherty (Kilkenny)
Niamh Kilkenny (Galway)
Jacqui Frisby (Kilkenny)
Rena Buckley (Cork)

Half- Backs
Regina Glynn (Galway)
Noleen Lambert (Wexford)
Mary Ryan (Tipperary)
Mary Leacy (Wexford)
Ann Marie Hayes (Galway)
Mary O’Connor (Cork)
Anna Geary (Cork)
Elaine Alyward (Kilkenny)
Edwina Keane (Kilkenny)

Orla Cotter (Cork)
Jill Horan (Tipperary)
Josie O’Dwyer (Wexford)
Ann Dalton (Kilkenny)
Orla Kilkenny (Galway)
Louise O’Hara (Dublin)

Michelle Quilty (Kilkenny)
Kate Kelly (Wexford)
Katie Power (Kilkenny)
Una Leacy (Wexford)
Therese Maher (Galway)
Gemma O’Connor (Cork)
Brenda Hanney (Galway)
Jennifer O’Leary (Cork)
Deirdre Murphy (Clare)

Katrina Parrock (Wexford)
Sile Burns (Cork)
Tara Rutledge (Galway)
Ursula Jacob (Wexford)
Veronica Curtin (Galway)
Claire Grogan (Tipperary)
Aislinn Connolly (Galway)
Michelle Farrell (Kilkenny)
Fiona Lafferty (Clare)

• This is the seventh year of the Camogie All Stars in association with O’Neills. 2004 (the Centenary Year of the Camogie Association) marked the first year of the event.
• Gemma O’Connor (Cork) is the recipient of six All Star awards
• Cathriona Foley, Aoife Murray, (Cork), Therese Maher (Galway) are all in contention for three consecutive All Star awards.
• Tickets are available to purchase for the event.  See