Excellent wins for under 12 hurlers.

The Shelmaliers under 12 hurlers had two excellent wins against a previously unbeaten
Naomh Eanna in Hollymount last Tuesday evening.

In the first game the lads really got down to business early and went into an early 1.02
to 0.01 lead thanks to a goal from Dan Campbell and a point each from Kyle Roche and
Nathan Murphy. Gorey hit back with a goal and a point but another goal by Dan Campbell
and a point from Michael O Rourke left the Shels boys in the lead at half time on a score
line of Shels 2.05 Gorey 1.06.  As expected Gorey came out with all guns blazing at the
start of the second half scoring a couple of points but from that point on the Shels boys
really got into their stride and courtesy of some excellent hurling scored 3 01 without reply.
two more of the goals were scored by Dan Campbell with Liam Rockett chipping in with
another one. Again Gorey rallied but our lads had the final say and Dan Campbell scored
his fifth goal of the night to leave the final scoreline Shelmaliers 8 06 Naomh Eanna 3 09.
It would be unfair to single out anybody as it was a great team performance from start to
finish. Full team. Adam Howlin. Aaron O Neill Mark Power. Sean Keane. Craig Parker. Conor
Hearne. Michael O Rourke. Nathan Murphy.  Liam Rockett.  Kyle Roche. Dan Campbell.

In the second game again our lads turned on the style leading from start to finish in what
was a very entertaining game. James Doyle started the scoring with a goal followed by
a couple of points from Christopher Cowman and Seamus Ronan John. Gorey hit back
with a couple of points but further goals from Kevin Harte and Jordan Hunt left our lads
leading at half time by 3.03 to 1.03. An early goal from James Doyle at the start of the
second half and a goal and a point from Christopher Cowman left the Shels boys with
a comfortable lead which they held on to till the end. Final score Shels 8.04 Naomh Eanna
1.05. Best on the night for our lads were Sean Reidy, Christopher Cowman, James Doyle,
Niall Hearne and Cillian Tobin.
Full team. Richard Kinsella. Sean Reidy. Cillian Tobin. Adam Hearne. Peter Doyle. Seamus
Ronan John. Jordan Hunt. Kevin Harte. Niall Hearne. Jack Murphy. James Doyle. Chris