Shels men on Wexford Minor Football Team

Shelmaliers will be strongly represented on the Wexford Minor Football team that will meet Wicklow in the first round of the championship in Augrim this Saturday, April 16th @ 3 PM.

Stephen Corrigan, Ballyfarnogue, will line at wing forward, Glen Murphy, Ardcavan starts at full forward, whilst Paraic O’Leary, Garrylough and Shane Griffith, Seaview fill the two corner back positions. Shane Birney, Castlebridge is the sub goal keeper. We wish the team all the best.



The Wexford minor footballers are out in action this weekend in the first round of the ESB Leinster Minor Football championship.

Once again this year they meet the boys from Wicklow having defeated them in the Leinster Minor League on 27th March.  But championship games are very different and David Byrne, Manager and his backroom team will be hoping for an all-round solid performance from the boys to ensure that they advance to the next round. 

Team:  1. Cormac OBrien (Glynn-Barntown), 2. Páraic OLeary (Shelmaliers), 3. Eddie Hughes (Kilanerin), 4. Shane Griffith (Shelmaliers), 5. Gavin Murphy (Cloughbawn), 6. Graham Carty (St. Marys Maudlintown), 7. Stephen Corrigan (Shelmaliers), 8 Michael Bowler (Duffry Rovers), 9. Stephen Hughes (Kilanerin), 10. Colm Kehoe (Cloughbawn), 11. Jonathan Bealin (Castletown), 12. Kieran Butler (Geraldine OHanrahans), 13. Graeme Cullen (Gusserane-ORahillys), 14. Glen Murphy (Shelmaliers), 15. Seán Ring (Ballyhogue).

Loch Garman Abú