U12 Footballers beat Kilanerin

The under 12 footballers had a great victory over a fancied Kilanerin side in the first round of the championship played in Hollymount on Tuesday night last.

The game was very close in the first half, but the Shels boys took control in the second half to run out easy winners. The team was Enda Cloake, Alan O Neill, Garrett Jones, Nathan Murphy, Jodie Donohoe, Dillon Potter, Kieran Manley, Conor Hearne, Stephen Rossiter, Craig Parker, Shane Neville, Shane Pierce, Dan Campbell, John Walker and Billy McCarty