St Ibars/ Shelmalier get Two All star nominations

Kate and Michelle are nominated for All Stars.

St Ibars/ Shelmalier get Two All star nominations

Kate Kelly and Michelle Hearne have been nominated for an Camogie  All Star, This means that Kate Kelly has been included in the shortlist every time since the All Stars began in  2003. She is odds on favourite to take an All Star this year after playing a vital role in the all Ireland success for success starved Wexford. Indeed Kate only missed out on achieving the top award in 2005 and has been included in each all star team in 2003, 2004 and 2006 in midfield. However this year she has been nominated for a forward position. This really shows the strength of Kelly as this year she lined out in the half back line for her club,
Michelle has been nominated for the second time also in the forward position and hopes are high that she will also be honoured at the glitzy event in the Citiwest hotel on the 10th of November; Michelle has also been nominated for a football All Star also.


Wexford secured their first All-Ireland title in 32 years in September and that success is reflected in this year's nominations.
Wexford's goalkeeper Mags D'Arcy is joined by backs Aine and Deirdre Codd, captain Mary Leacy and Catherine O'Loughlin on the list.
In the midfield Wexford are represented by Caroline Murphy with Brona Furlong, Michelle Hearne, Ursula Jacob, Una Leacy and the Championship's top scorer, Kate Kelly, were all named among the forwards.
Energise Sport Camogie All Stars Nominees:

Eimear Butler (Dublin), Mags D'Arcy (Wexford), Paula Ryan (Tipperary)

Eimear Brannigan (Dublin), Rena Buckley (Cork), Fionnuala Carr (Down), Rose Collins (Limerick), Aine Codd (Wexford), Deirdre Codd (Wexford), Claire Doherty (Derry), Aileen Donnelly (Meath)
Caitriona Foley (Cork), Anna Geary (Cork), Suzanne Kelly (Tipperary), Niamh Kilkenny (Galway), Mary Leacy (Wexford),
Deirdre Murphy (Clare), Sally O'Grady (Waterford), Catherine O'Loughlin (Wexford), Amanda O'Regan (Cork), Aoife Sheehan (Limerick).

Philly Fogarty (Tipperary), Ann- Marie Hayes (Galway), Louise Mahony (Laois), Caroline Murphy (Wexford), Grainne McGoldrick (Derry), Gemma O'Connor (Cork).

Claire Commane (Clare), Orla Cotter (Cork), Briege Corkery (Cork)
Veronica Curtin (Galway), Marie Dargan (Kilkenny), Aisling Diamond (Derry), Brona Furlong (Wexford), Claire Grogan (Tipperary), Brenda Hanney (Galway), Michelle Hearne (Wexford)
Ursula Jacob (Wexford), Aisling Jordan (Dublin), Kate Kelly (Wexford), Una Leacy (Wexford), Aine Lyng (Waterford), Eileen O'Brien (Limerick), Jennifer O'Leary (Cork), Joanne Ryan (Tipperary).